Katherine Roberts

Senior Curator at Manly Art Gallery & Museum

Tim Allen

Visual Artist and Winner of the 2017 Paddington Art Prize.

Steven Alderton

Director and CEO of the National Art School

Ross Laurie

Visual Artist and Past Winner of the Paddington Art Prize

Rhonda Davis

Senior Curator at the Macquarie University Art Gallery

Jeanette Siebols

Visual Artist and Senior Lecturer in Visual Arts at the Australian Catholic University

Denise Mimmochi

Senior Curator, Australian Art, Art Gallery Of NSW

Oliver Watts

Head Curator, Artbank

Margaret Ellis

Governor, Art Gallery of NSW

Tony Costa

Katrina Cashman

Ramesh Mario Nithiyendran

Edmund Capon AM OBE

Former Director Art Gallery NSW

Ann Thomson


Nick Vickers

Art Scholar and Educator

Craig Waddell

Wendy Sharpe

Wayne Tunnicliffe
Head Curator, Australian Art, Art Gallery of NSW

Euan Macleod

Michael Nock
International Art Patron / Collector and Artist

Peter Sharp
Head of Drawing at UNSW Art and Design / Artist

From left to right: Professor Ross Harley, Lou Klepac OAM, Jane Watters, Barry Pearce

Lou Klepac OAM Historian, Author, Curator & Publisher

Barry Pearce Emeritus Curator, Art Gallery of NSW

Jane Watters Director of S.H. Erwin Gallery

From left to right: Simon Chan, Professor Ross Harley, John Firth Smith, Del Kathryn Barton & Marlene Antico.

Professor Ross Harley Dean, College of Fine Arts UNSW

Del Kathryn Barton Artist

John Firth Smith Artist

From left to right: Margaret Woodward, John McDonald & Dr Janis Lander

Dr Janis Lander Artist and Art Writer

John McDonald Art Critic

Margaret Woodward Artist

Photos from the 2011 Judging process

Cressida Campbell Artist

William Wright AM

Chris Antico Artist

Gavin Wilson to judge Artist Retreat Prize

Painting by John Earl

Painting by Chris Langlois

Painting by Suey McEnnally

Professor Ian Howard Dean of UNSW College of Fine Arts.

Susan McCulloch Co-Director of McCulloch & McCulloch Australian Art Books / Book Publisher & Art Writer.

David Cook Deputy Director – Australian Paintings Department,Sotheby’s Australia.

from the left, Gavin Wilson, Felicity Fenner and Brian Ladd

FELICITY FENNER Chief Curator, NIEA & UNSW College of Fine Arts

BRIAN LADDFormer Head of Public Programs, Art Gallery of New South Wales.

GAVIN WILSONIndependent Curator and Author.

Nick Waterlow, Director, Ivan Dougherty Gallery, The University Of NSW
Geoff Cassidy, Director, Art Bank Sydney
Kerrie Lester, Artist

Annette Larkin Art Dealer and Valuer, Annette Larkin Fine Art
Adrian Newstead Managing Director Deutscher-Menzies
Reg Richardson Patron of the Arts and Art Collector

John Bloomfield Head of Painting [Senior Lecturer], National Art School, Sydney
John McDonald Art Critic
Garry Shead Artist

Deborah Edwards Senior Curator – Australian Art, Art Gallery of NSW
Tony Geddes Cultural Services Manager – Gallery Director of Mosman Gallery
Patrick Corrigan AM Art Collector and Patron of the Arts

Barry Pearce Head Curator, Australian Art, Art Gallery of NSW
Jenny Sages Artist
John Doyle Broadcaster and Writer
Linda van Nunen Journalist, Art Critic and Author